Mike's Sounding Board

Whatever I Feel Like – When I Feel Like It!

  • RSS An Amateur’s Blogging Journey

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Bob Dylan Mistaken by NJ Police Officer for a Bum

Posted by Mike on August 15, 2009

The Way Most Know Him

The Way Most Know Him

Most people know Bob Dylan, a living music legend (I particularly do not like his music, except Jimi Hendrix’ remake of “Along the Watchtower”) and Woodstock Performer. Well apparently a Long Branch NJ police officer didn’t recognize him because she stopped him while he was walking down a residential street because she thought he was a bum!

I do not blame the officer becauseĀ  he was saying he was Bob Dylan but didn’t have any ID and he was dressed like he belonged on the streets. She felt bad for this babbling fool and gave him a ride to the hotel he said he was staying at. She then found out that he was the genuine article.

Times must be tough for Bob Dylan too or he is that much of a whack job that he walks around

If he looked anything remotely like this, I would have picked him up too if I were a cop

If he looked anything remotely like this, I would have picked him up too if I were a cop

strange towns not knowing where he was going. He said he was looking for a home that was for sale.

Bob Dylan in Long Branch? W0w too bad for him!!

Leave a comment