Mike's Sounding Board

Whatever I Feel Like – When I Feel Like It!

  • RSS An Amateur’s Blogging Journey

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Attorneys: Some of Them Make Me Sick

Posted by Mike on August 14, 2009

Three years ago a woman was raped in a Stamford, CT. hotel parking garage while her children were present.  The woman has filed suit against the hotel and the hotel’s attorneys state that the woman “failed to exercise due care for her own safety and the safety of her children and proper use of her senses and facilities,”.

ARE THEY SERIOUS? It is amazing what our legal system has become. A woman is walking through a hotel parking garage with her children, she is approached by a man with a gun and raped…..and that is her fault? HOLY SHIT!

Sorry...did someone say attorney?

Sorry...did someone say attorney?

Some attorneys make me sick. I understand that everyone is entitled to a defense but how far do we go, attacking a woman that was raped with her kids present? This is just another one of those things I just do not understand. How do some of these people sleep at night?

Now, if you are an attorney do not get all upset that I am lumping all of you together because I am not. I know several attorneys including some within my family and I am not referring to the good ones. Unfortunately, it is the scum that gives all of you a tainted reputation.

Leave a comment